3:16 Am

Out place

Out of space and time

Wide awake

Out of papers I am

Not ok I am out my mind

Outer space that’s where

I been going

To a place where

Place where nobody

Knows

Floating at a pace where

Now you see me

And now you don’t

I do not feel the fear of falling

I wanna fly

If it all goes well then oh well

But what if I don’t

I’ll be right where I was before

But I’m not alone

You say take my hand

And we go and we go

And I hope that we don’t

Overdoes

Cause we don’t

No we don’t

Ever know when we

Have had enough

WAIT

Now my thoughts so cloudy

And my hearts so crowded

With pain

I am so frustrated

Like my souls been taking

Away

Broken promises of

Everything that I thought you

Were

Thought you said this would

Never hurt

That’s what it did

That is all

I do not feel the fear of falling

Thought I could fly

It didn’t go well but oh well

What do you know

I’m right back where I was

Before

But I’m not alone

You say take my hand

And we go and we go

And I hope that we

Don’t overdoes

Cause we don’t

No we don’t Ever know when we have

Had enough

Imma be so cold

Need some more

I never felt these things before

Imma think for sure

Please don’t go

How could you not need me

No more?

I don’t get it

You the only thing that I love

You’re the only thing that I want

You’re the only reason

The only reason

I do not feel the fear of falling

I wanna fly

If it all goes well then oh well

But what if I don’t

I’ll be right where I was before

You’re all that I know

[Jhene Aiko- 3:16AM]

3 thoughts on “3:16 Am

  1. debshops dresses says:

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I …

    Like

Leave a Reply

