Spartan Race 2015

Now, you’re probably thinking why in the world would little ol’ me want to do a crazy challenge like this and roll around in the mud. lol Why not?

A LOT of  mud..and that was just the beginning!
A LOT of mud..and that was just the beginning!

I’ve always been a risk taker, I love outdoor activities and anything that challenges me and makes me stronger.

There is no  hurdle we can't  tackle!
There is no hurdle we can’t tackle!

I always wanted to participate in the Road Rules Challenges back in the day, doing fun crazy challenges in various cities in different places around the world for three months, but I guess one day for about 4 hours would just have to do. lol.

The Team!
The Team!

The Spartan Sprint Race was definitely a challenge for sure. I knew I was a strong person, but after this race there is nothing that I can’t do. Having to run a little over 4.5 miles and completing 27 obstacles, yes that’s a challenge for sure.

unnamed-4
Crossing the finish line over FIRE!

You don’t know what you’re body is capable of doing until you’ve completed something like this. I had some amazing teammates and everyone that ran and participated in the run was absolutely amazing.

Struggling to get through..
Struggling to get through..

The definition of team work was displayed that Sunday with so many adult strangers, if only that type of team work could be displayed around the world wouldn’t that make such a difference?

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger!!
What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger!!

My entire body is still aching from this run, I woke up the next day from the run with a swollen BIG toe, yes I know random. Cuts and bruises on my body and of course pain and aching muscle (lower back pain, feet hurting, hand muscles aching) and of course just exhaustion.

Stronger!
Stronger!

And guess what, I’d do it all again. In like another year!

Happy Dance! The completion of a long fun filled day!
Happy Dance! The completion of a long fun filled day!

The thing about me, once I say I’m going to do something you better believe I’ll reach the top to any goal or dream. I’m about my word! 2015 had been treating me so good!

Reached the top!
Reached the top!
2 thoughts on “Spartan Race 2015

  1. kaleb423 says:

    Props to you! Those races are no joke! Haha! I might have to add this race to my bucket list. It must’ve been the greatest feeling in the world whenever you crossed the finish line. Nice post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

