A Moment with Fahamu Pecou

La Sang Noir
La Sang Noir

One weekend we decided to go to the High Museum of Art where my lady’s favorite artist, Fahamu Pecou was being featured, Imaging New Worlds is what the exhibit is called. I suggest everyone go and check out his work. If nothing else take some time and enjoy all the art at the High Museum as well, get out and get cultured!

crown.royal
crown.royal

Another weekend, randomly, we ran into Fahamu Pecou during the Inman Park Festival. Which happened to be my first time attending the festival. Yes I was start struck, but I really just wanted my lady to meet him, since she was the one who was the big fan. Yes I know the pressure. lol

A Moment with Fahamu Peccou.
A Moment with Fahamu Peccou.

I’m excited for all the many more adventures she and I will be having as the days, weeks, months and yes, years carry on. It’s already been a wonderful journey with this woman and I’m super excited for what’s to come next!

My talented artist, viewing her favorite artist. <3
My talented artist, viewing her favorite artist. ❤
One thought on “A Moment with Fahamu Pecou

Leave a Reply

